or How to spend a vacation in Astana

Kazakhstan is a wonderful country for recreation and entertainment. And in its capital Astana there are many beautiful places that attract tourists from all over the world. There are real "pearls" here, once you see them, you will definitely not forget! Here is our list of wonderful places in Astana!

Astana has many beautiful places that attract tourists from all over the world. But there are real "pearls", once you see them, you definitely won't forget them! Here they are:

 

 

1. Baiterek Tower The first attraction on our list, which is the most popular place in Astana. Not only local tourists, but also foreign visitors come here and enjoy very beautiful views from this tower. It is located on Nurdzhol Boulevard, a pedestrian zone in the business and administrative center on the left bank of the Ishim River. Since it is also an observation tower, you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the whole city. You will be delighted!

 

Panoramic view of Baiterek tower on Nurjol boulevard, author @larisashpineva

Panoramic view of Baiterek Tower on Nurzhol Boulevard

 

2. Ak Orda The second noteworthy tourist spot in Astana, which is none other than the name of the presidential palace. For security reasons, you can only see the building from the outside, but even that will impress you. The building has a total of seven floors with different halls and its total height is 80 meters. The roof is dome-shaped with a spire. On top of the dome is a golden colored sun with 32 rays. In front of the building, there is a large area where various kinds of plants, flowers and green grass are planted.

 

Presidential palace "Ak-orda" , Astana, Kazakhstan, author @alexx-wl

"Ak Orda" presidential palace

 

3. Ethno-memorial complex "Atameken" In this tourist place you can see reduced copies of 200 most recognizable sights of the whole Kazakhstan. It is safe to say that this is a visual map of Kazakhstan! It is recreated on an area equal to two soccer fields. This complex includes many copies of famous museums, monuments, towers, forests, parks and natural heritage. It is a paradise for photographers and history buffs!

 

 

4. Entertainment center "Duman" Want to see different sea creatures in one place? Then you should come to the Duman Entertainment Center. It has several themed areas such as an aquarium, 3D cinema, a network of cafes and shopping halls, etc. The main attraction is the aquarium, which is home to over 3000 creatures of 100 different species. You can see everything from small fish to big sharks!

 

 

5. Entertainment center "Khan Shatyr" In fact, it is a very large transparent tent 90 meters high with a total area of 140,000 square meters. This is equivalent to 10 soccer stadiums! There is a dino park, a shopping center, a gold slide, a ghost hunt, a slide, a monorail, a river for boating, an entertainment center, mini golf, and an indoor beach resort. By the way, sand from the Maldives is brought there. This is an excellent place for a vacation with children, company and couples.

 

Khan Shatyr shopping and entertainment center, author @user24124133

Entertainment center "Khan Shatyr"

 

6. MEGA Silk Way This is the most advanced and ambitious project of the government of Kazakhstan. This large complex has 210 retail units, a food court, a ten-screen movie theater including IMAX, parking, restaurants and children's entertainment areas. The high-tech building will definitely drive you crazy.

 

 

7. Hazrat Sultan Mosque Now let's move on to the religious tourist spots in Astana! Hazrat Sultan Mosque is a place you should also visit. What is remarkable is that it is the largest mosque in Central Asia. It is designed in classical Islamic style, which makes it unique compared to other mosques. There are four minarets at the corners of the mosque, each of which is 77 meters high. If we talk about its capacity, more than 10,000 worshippers can pray here without any problems.

 

Hazret Sultan mosque, author @rus.kurbanov

Hazrat Sultan Mosque

 

8. Nur-Astana Mosque It is interesting because it is the third largest mosque in Central Asia and the minarets are 63 meters high - the age when Muhammad died. More than 5,000 worshippers can easily pray inside the mosque. There are four minarets in each corner of the mosque, the whole mosque is painted white and the dome is gold.

 

 

9. The Museum of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan The next place worth visiting is the Museum of the First President of Kazakhstan. It was founded in 2004. This majestic building has several halls that present historical artifacts, many awards, weapons, statues, etc. Believe me, this is one of the most interesting places to visit in Astana!

 

Astana, Kazakhstan. Library of the first president of the republic of Kazakhstan, author @Kostya

Library of the First President of the Republic of Kazakhstan

 

10. Palace of Peace and Reconciliation In fact, it is a non-denominational national spiritual center where delegations from around the world come and talk about peace, harmony and help. This congress is held every three years. Due to its design and architecture, this place is very much liked by tourists. The height of the building reaches 62 meters. From the outside, it is painted in the color of the national flag to create a sense of patriotism. Overall, you will have a wonderful experience after visiting this building.

 

Palace of peace and reconciliation and the kazakh national university of arts in Astana, Kazakhstan, author @Kostya

Palace of Peace and Concord and the Kazakh National University of Arts

apr 22, 2024
80

Skyway popular

Popular tours

2 days / 1 night|from 143 897 KZT
Turkestan

Turkestan tour (Group tour)

Online booking
1 day|from 133 KZT
(ru) Алматы

(ru) test

Online booking
3 days / 2 nights|from 120 600 KZT
(ru) Алматы

Almaty is my first love

4 days / 3 nights|from 373 544 KZT
Almaty

Tour of the Southern Capital — Almaty

Online booking
2 days / 1 night|from 143 400 KZT
Almaty

Two-day tour to Kolsai lake and Black Canyon

3 days / 2 nights|from 134 400 KZT
Turkestan

Holy Turkestan

Skyway articles

Useful and interesting

Read article arrow
When is the best time to travel to Kazakhstan

When exactly is the best time to visit Kazakhstan and how to get the most out of your stay in this country?

Read article arrow
(ru) 13 удивительных вещей, которые стоит сделать в Алматы

(ru) Казахстан радушно приглашает вас! И предлагает лучшие места и локации в Алматы, которые понравятся любителям истории и современности, взрослым и детям, молодежи и зрелым путешественникам.

Read article arrow
What is Nauryz and how to celebrate it?

Merry holiday New Year love and celebrate in a big way around the world, and in some countries, holiday holidays last up to two weeks (or even longer). But most of the peoples of Asia are still lucky twice as much - according to the Eastern calendar, it is customary to meet the first minutes of the new year on the day of the spring equinox.

или Как провести отпуск в Астане

Казахстан - прекрасная страна для отдыха и развлечений. И в ее столице Астане много красивых мест, которые привлекают туристов со всего мира. Здесь есть настоящие «жемчужины», увидев которые, точно не забудешь! Вот наш список замечательных мест в Астане!

В Астане много красивых мест, которые привлекают туристов со всего мира. Но есть настоящие «жемчужины», увидев которые, точно не забудешь! Вот они:

 

 

1. Башня Байтерек Первая достопримечательность в нашем списке, которая является самым популярным местом в Астане. Не только местные туристы, но и иностранные гости приезжают сюда и наслаждаются очень красивыми видами, открывающимися с этой башни. Она расположена на бульваре Нурджол, пешеходной зоне в деловом и административном центре на левом берегу реки Ишим. Поскольку это еще и смотровая башня, вы можете насладиться захватывающим видом на весь город. Это приведет вас в восторг!

 

Panoramic view of Baiterek tower on Nurjol boulevard, author @larisashpineva

Панорамный вид на башню Байтерек на бульваре Нуржол

 

2. Ак Орда Второе достойное внимания туристическое место в Астане, которое является ничем иным, как названием президентского дворца. По соображениям безопасности, вы можете увидеть здание только снаружи, но и это впечатлит вас. Здание имеет в общей сложности семь этажей с различными залами, а его общая высота составляет 80 метров. Крыша имеет куполообразную форму со шпилем. На вершине купола изображено солнце золотого цвета с 32 лучами. Перед зданием находится большая площадка, на которой высажены различные виды растений, цветов и зеленой травы.

 

Presidential palace "Ak-orda" , Astana, Kazakhstan, author @alexx-wl

Президентский дворец "Ак-орда"

 

3. Этно-мемориальный комплекс «Атамекен» В этом туристическом месте вы можете увидеть уменьшенные копии 200 самых узнаваемых достопримечательностей всего Казахстана. Можно с уверенностью сказать, что это визуальная карта Казахстана! Она воссоздана на площади, равной двум футбольным полям. В этот комплекс входит множество копий известных музеев, памятников, башен, лесов, парков и природного наследия. Это рай для фотографов и любителей истории!

 

 

4. Развлекательный центр «Думан» Хотите увидеть различных морских обитателей в одном месте? Тогда вам в развлекательный центр Думан. Здесь есть несколько тематических зон, таких как аквариум, 3D-кинотеатр, сеть кафе и торговых залов и т.д. Главная достопримечательность - аквариум, в котором обитает более 3000 существ 100 различных видов. Здесь можно увидеть все - от маленьких рыбок до больших акул!

 

 

5. Развлекательный центр «Хан Шатыр» По сути, это очень большой прозрачный шатер высотой 90 метров и общей площадью 140 000 квадратных метров. Это равносильно 10 футбольным стадионам! Здесь есть динопарк, торговый центр, золотые горки, охота на призраков, горка, монорельс, река для катания на лодках, развлекательный центр, мини-гольф, а также крытый пляжный курорт. Кстати! Туда привозят песок с Мальдивских островов. Это превосходное место для отдыха с детьми, компанией и парой.

 

Khan Shatyr shopping and entertainment center, author @user24124133

Торгово-развлекательный центр Хан Шатыр

 

6. Мега Шелковый путь Это самый передовой и амбициозный проект правительства Казахстана. В этом большом комплексе 210 торговых объектов, фуд-корт, десятизальный кинотеатр, включая IMAX, парковка, рестораны и детские развлекательные зоны. Высокотехнологичное здание определенно сведет вас с ума.

 

 

7. Мечеть Хазрат Султан Теперь перейдем к религиозным туристическим местам Астаны! Мечеть Хазрат Султан - это место, которое вы также должны посетить. Примечательно то, что это самая большая мечеть в Центральной Азии. Она выполнена в классическом исламском стиле, что делает ее уникальной по сравнению с другими мечетями. По углам мечети расположены четыре минарета, каждый из которых имеет высоту 77 метров. Если говорить о ее вместимости, то здесь без проблем могут молиться более 10 000 верующих.

 

Hazret Sultan mosque, author @rus.kurbanov

Мечеть Хазрет Султан

 

8. Мечеть Нур-Астана Она интересна тем, что является третьей по величине мечетью в Центральной Азии, а высота минаретов составляет 63 метра - возраст, когда умер Мухаммед. Более 5000 верующих могут легко молиться внутри мечети. В каждом углу мечети расположены четыре минарета, вся мечеть окрашена в белый цвет, а купол - в золотой.

 

 

9. Музей Первого Президента Казахстана Следующее место, которое стоит посетить - это Музей Первого Президента Казахстана. Он был основан в 2004 году. В этом величественном здании есть несколько залов, которые представляют исторические артефакты, множество наград, оружия, статуй и т.д. Поверьте, это одно из интереснейших мест для посещения в Астане!

 

Astana, Kazakhstan. Library of the first president of the republic of Kazakhstan, author @Kostya

Библиотека первого президента республики Казахстан

 

10. Дворец мира и примирения По сути, это неконфессиональный национальный духовный центр, куда приезжают делегации из разных стран мира и говорят о мире, гармонии и помощи. Этот конгресс проводится раз в три года. Благодаря своему дизайну и архитектуре, это место очень нравится туристам. Высота здания достигает 62 метров. Снаружи оно окрашено в цвет национального флага, чтобы создать ощущение патриотизма. В целом, после посещения этого здания вы получите прекрасные впечатления.

 

Palace of peace and reconciliation and the kazakh national university of arts in Astana, Kazakhstan, author @Kostya

Дворец мира и согласия и казахский национальный университет искусств

июн 24, 2024
83

Skyway популярное

Популярные туры

2 дня / 1 ночь|от 125 380 KZT
Туркестан

Тур по Туркестану (Сборный тур)

Онлайн бронирование
1 день|от 120 KZT
Алматы

test

3 дня / 2 ночи|от 120 600 KZT
Алматы

Алматы — моя первая любовь

4 дня / 3 ночи|от 325 480 KZT
Алматы

Тур по Южной столице — Алматы

Онлайн бронирование
2 дня / 1 ночь|от 143 400 KZT
Алматы

Двухдневный тур на озеро Кольсай и Черный Каньон

3 дня / 2 ночи|от 134 400 KZT
Туркестан

Священный Туркестан

Skyway статьи

Полезное и интересное

Читать статью arrow
Когда лучше ехать в Казахстан

Когда именно лучше всего посещать Казахстан и как получить максимум удовольствия от пребывания в этой стране?

Читать статью arrow
13 удивительных вещей, которые стоит сделать в Алматы

Казахстан радушно приглашает вас! И предлагает лучшие места и локации в Алматы, которые понравятся любителям истории и современности, взрослым и детям, молодежи и зрелым путешественникам.

Читать статью arrow
Что такое Наурыз и как его отмечают?

Веселый праздник Новый год любят и отмечают с размахом во всем мире, а в некоторых странах праздничные каникулы продолжаются до двух недель (а то и дольше). Но большинству народов Азии все же повезло ровно вдвое больше - по восточному календарю тут принято встречать первые минуты нового года в день весеннего равноденствия.