Skyway places

Description

The mountain pearl of Kyrgyzstan, the largest closed-lake in the country, the pride of the locals and a favorite tourist destination. The uniqueness of the lake is that it does not freeze even in winter, therefore it was called Issyk-Kul. Translated into Russian means "warm lake." It lies at an altitude of more than 1.5 km above sea level, so the climate is milder here than in other regions, there is no arid heat. The length of the lake reaches 180 kilometers in length and up to 70 kilometers in width, which makes it possible to see it even from space. The deepest place in the lake is about 670 m, and the average depth is 300 m.

Mention of it can be found in the works of many poets and writers, but no words and epithets can describe its beauty - an exceptionally clear lake with azure water, surrounded on all sides by the mighty slopes of the Northern Tien Shan: Kyungoy-Ala-Too and Terskey Ala-Too .

In the lake you can find 21 kinds of fish, of which 14 are endemic (found only in a certain area). About 90% of the total fish population of the lake is Issyk-Kul chebak.

In 2006, a research was conducted on the bottom of the lake and traces of an ancient civilization that inhabited these lands 2500 years ago were found.

And the air here is absolutely stunning, filled with the scent of flowers, pine needles and salt water. All amenities are created for tourists on the coast - excellent hotels for every taste and budget, a huge number of cafes and eateries, where you can try national food, and of course, all kinds of water activities, a water park and attractions. In a short distance from the lake is the Stone Garden. It is possible to ride on a 70m high Ferris wheel in Cholpan Ata. For lovers of extreme sports: surfing, hiking in the caves and parachuting. In the south of the lake there is an unspoilt coast with beautiful waterfalls.

Issyk-Kul is gaining more and more popularity every year, attracting tourists not only with stunning nature, but also with wonderful service combined with very attractive prices.

To get to the lake is best with Bishkek. In the capital there is a railway station and an airport, which arrives from 10 planes per day from different cities of different countries. Local public transport runs from the airport to Bishkek. And from Bishkek to the resort towns ply minibuses and buses.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

4 Days/ 3 nights|from 352 USD

Путешествие в Страну Небесных Гор

5 Days/ 4 nights|from 496 USD

Uzbekistan: Plunge into the world of ancient treasures

1 Day|171 USD

City tour around
Nur-Sultan –
the capital of Kazakhstan

4 Days|1473 USD

All the beauties of Kyrgyzstan mountains in one trip!

5 Days|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Acquaintance with Uzbekistan

4 days|from 305$ / 2 PAX

Exploring Southern Capital of Kazakhstan (Group tour)

More all-tours

Skyway места

Описание

Горная жемчужина Кыргызстана, самое большое бессточное озеро страны, гордость местных жителей и излюбленное место отдыха у туристов. Уникальность озера в том, что оно не замерзает даже зимой, поэтому его и назвали Иссык-куль. В переводе на русский означает «теплое озеро». Оно лежит на высоте более 1.5 км над уровнем моря, благодаря чему климат здесь мягче, чем в других регионах, нет засушливой жары. Протяженность озера достигает 180 километров в длину и до 70 километров в ширину, что дает возможность увидеть его даже из космоса. Самое глубокое место в озере около 670 м, а средняя глубина составляет 300 м.

Упоминания о нем можно встретить в произведениях многих поэтов и писателей, но никакими словами и эпитетами невозможно описать его красоту - исключительно прозрачное озеро с лазурной водой, со всех сторон окруженное могучими склонами Северного Тянь-Шаня: Кюнгёй-Ала-Тоо и Терскей Ала-Тоо.

В озере можно найти 21 вид рыб, из которых 14 являются эндемиками (встречающимися только на определенной территории). Примерно 90% от общей численности рыб озера составляет иссык-кульский чебак.

В 2006 г. было проведено исследование дна озера и были найдены следы древней цивилизации обитавшей в этих краях 2500 лет назад.

А воздух тут совершенно потрясающий, напоенный ароматами цветов, хвои и соленой воды. Для туристов на побережье созданы все удобства - отличные отели на любой вкус и бюджет, огромное количество кафе и закусочных, где можно попробовать национальные угощения, ну и конечно же, всевозможные водные развлечения, аквапарк и аттракционы. В небольшом расстоянии от озера находится Каменный сад. Есть возможность прокатиться на колесе обозрения высотой в 70м в Чолпан Ата. Для любителей экстрима: занятия серфингом, походы в пещеры и прыжки с парашютом. На юге озера есть нетронутое побережье с прекрасными водопадами.

С каждым годом Иссык-Куль набирает все большую популярность, привлекая туристов не только потрясающей природой, но и замечательным сервисом в сочетании с очень привлекательными ценами.

Добраться до озера лучше всего с Бишкека. В столице есть железнодорожная станция и аэропорт, куда прибывает от 10 самолетов в сутки из разных городов разных стран. От аэропорта до Бишкека курсирует местный общественный транспорт. А из Бишкека до курортных городков курсируют маршрутки и автобусы.

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

2 Дня|147 000 т

Almaty — Wonderful city of Apples

2 Дня|135 000 т

The Heritage of the Great Silk Road

1 День|38 000 KZT

Shining Pearl of Kazakhstan

5 дней|от 650$ / 2 pax

В страну Небесных Гор

5 дней|от 770$ / 2 pax

Алматы —
город тысячи красок!

Показать больше all-tours