Skyway places

Description

On the very shore of the Caspian Sea, on the Mangyshlak peninsula, the endless steppe suddenly ends with a huge basin of Zhygalgan. From Kazakh, Zhygalgan means “fallen land”. Here there was a colossal geological landslide, impressive even to the most sophisticated travelers.

The Zhygalgan basin stretched for 10 kilometers in diameter and represents the ruins of a limestone slab, which was previously the surface of the Tupkaragan Plateau. As a result of karst phenomena, a giant layer of limestone collapsed, forming a pile of cracked slabs of massive blocks.

The steep rocks of the hollow reach 50 meters in height and continue to crumble — on the edges of the Tupkaragan Plateau, you can see separated rock protrusions and the falling down stones.

From the top of the plateau, as if from a viewing platform, an amazing panorama of the Caspian Sea opens up. On the coast, among the huge stones there is the beach - an amazing place where tourists pitch tents and admire the wildlife.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

2 Days/ 1 Night|26 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

3 Days / 2 nights|from 41040 KZT

Tour to Almaty – city of apples!

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

У самого берега Каспийского моря, на полуострове Мангышлак бескрайняя степь вдруг обрывается огромной котловиной Жыгалган. С казахского, Жыгалган значит — «упавшая земля». Здесь произошел колоссальный геологический оползень, впечатляющий даже самых искушенных путешественников.

В форме окружности, котловина Жыгалган растянулась на 10 километров в диаметре и представляет собой руины известняковой плиты, которая прежде была поверхностью Тупкараганского плато. В результате карстовых явлений гигантский пласт известняка провалился, образовав нагромождения расколотой плиты из массивных блоков.

Отвесные скалы котловины достигают 50 метров в высоту и продолжают осыпаться — на краях Тупкараганского плато видны отделившиеся выступы породы и мысы, а камни с грохотом срываются вниз.

С вершины плато, словно с обзорной площадки, открывается потрясающая панорама на Каспийское море. На побережье, среди огромных камней находится пляж — изумительное место, где туристы разбивают палатки и любуются дикой природой.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

4 Дня/ 3 ночи|106600 KZT

Выходные в Алматы

1 День|от 28900 KZT

Экскурсия в Коргалжынский заповедник

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|14500 KZT

Тур на горячие источники (по субботам)

3 Дня / 2 Ночи|от 820 USD

Космодром «Байконур»

1 День|12100 KZT

По следам древности (праздничные дни)

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

Показать больше all-tours