Skyway places

Description

Even the most sophisticated history buffs will appreciate the trip to the Tamgaly tract. Located 170 kilometers from Almaty, near the village of Karabastau in the Zhambyl region. Here a unique treasure of world importance is hidden - Tanbaly Petroglyphs.

Petroglyphs Tanbaly is the oldest art monument depicted on the rocks of Semirechye, a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2004. World famous this place is obliged to these petroglyphs (rock carvings made with metal tools and stones) - the most important and quantitative types of monuments of the tract.

Rocky canyons and the valley had an important place in the ritual life of many peoples who lived in these lands for centuries, as a venue for ritual ceremonies, magical rites, worship of gods and ancestral spirits.

The main gorge of this ancient painting gallery contains about 2000 images of gods, warriors, images of sacrifices and hunting scenes. The main rock paintings belong to the Bronze Age and are made in the Sakian style. However, there are petroglyphs in age up to the XIII – XIV centuries of our era.

The famous museum of the veneration of the Mother “Anaga Kurmet Murazhai” located on the way to the petroglyphs, is located on the territory of the complex in the colorful foothills of the Alatau.

On the way back we offer you to admire a unique show of birds of prey, which is arranged in the famous Kazakhstan falcon center "Sunkar". Here, birds of prey show various ways of hunting under the close supervision of an ornithologist expert.

Skyway places

Location map

Map created with Maps Marker Pro could not be displayed because of an invalid license. Please contact the site owner for more details.

Skyway tours

Popular tours

3 days / 2 nights|from 117 867 KZT
(ru) Алматы

Almaty is my first love (no avia, 3 days)

Online booking
4 days / 3 nights|from 186 600 KZT
Almaty

Tour of the Southern Capital — Almaty

2 days / 1 night|from 140 267 KZT
Almaty

Two-day tour to Kolsai lake and Black Canyon

Online booking
3 days / 2 nights|from 131 200 KZT
Turkestan

Holy Turkestan

Online booking
1 day|from 16 000 KZT
Turkestan

«Ancient Turkestan» — A Touch of History

3 days / 2 nights|from 175 200 KZT
Turkestan

Turkestan — the pearl of the Silk Road

Online booking
More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Поездку в урочище Тамгалы оценят даже самые искушенные любители истории. Расположено в 170 километрах от Алматы, недалеко от поселка Карабастау в Жамбылском районе. Здесь спряталось уникальное сокровище мирового значения — Петроглифы Танбалы.

Петроглифы Танбалы — это древнейший памятник искусство изображенный на скалах Семиречья, являющийся объектом Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО с 2004 года. Всемирной известностью это место обязано именно этим петроглифам (наскальным рисункам, выполненным при помощи металлических инструментов и камней) – самым важным и количественным видам памятников урочища.

Скалистые каньоны и долина имели важное место в ритуальной жизни многих народов, обитавших в этих краях на протяжении столетий, как место проведения ритуальных церемоний, магических обрядов, поклонения богам и духам предков.

В основном ущелье этой древней живописной галереи находится порядка 2000 образов богов, воинов, изображений жертвоприношений и сцен охоты. Основные наскальные рисунки относятся к эпохе бронзового века и исполнены в сакском стиле. Однако здесь есть и петроглифы возрастом вплоть до XIII–XIV веков нашей эры.

Известный музей почитания Матери «Анага Курмет Муражайы» расположенный на пути к петроглифам, находится на территории комплекса в красочных предгорьях Алатау.

На обратном пути предлагаем вам полюбоваться уникальным шоу хищных птиц, которое устраивают в известном Казахстанском соколином центре «Сункар». Здесь хищные птицы показывают различные способы охоты под пристальным надзором орнитолога-эксперта.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|10500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы и Медвежий водопад

1 День|9000 KZT

Экскурсия на Кольсайское Озеро и Каньон Чарын

1 День|12000 KZT

Однодневный тур на озёра Кольсай — Каинды

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|26 000 KZT

Экскурсия на водопад Текес и озеро Тузколь

3 Дня / 2 Ночи|от 41040 KZT

Тур в Алматы — город яблок!

Показать больше all-tours