Skyway places

Description

Walking along the ancient streets of Samarkand, whose history dates back to the 6th century BC, one can see many different antiquities and magnificent examples of medieval architecture, but its most famous landmark, of course, is Registan Square.

This amazing ensemble consisting of three huge madrasas: Ulugbek madrasah, Sherdor madrasah and Tilla-Kari madrasah, high minarets and majestic portals amazes with its pomp, causing tourists to die in amazement. Together with other ancient architectural and historical buildings of Samarkand entered the UNESCO heritage list in 2001.

The oldest madrasah on the square is the Ulugbek Madrasah, built by an astronomer and grandson of Temirlan Ulugbek in 1420. The construction of this madrasah and the observatory a little later made the city of Samarkand one of the main centers of science in Central Asia.

It is unbelievable that many centuries ago, when there was no modern technology and knowledge, human hands could create something so amazing.

Here, everything is literally covered with an elegant Vyaz ornament, sparkling mosaic, painting and even gilding.

Bright greens richly complement the blue decorations of minarets and the azure domes of mosques, turning the area in the middle of a hot eastern city into a kind of shady oasis. The atmosphere here is incredible, every stone and brick in the wall as if imbued with the breath of antiquity, it literally hovers in the air.

Be sure to take the opportunity to see all this beauty from above, rising to the observation deck of the minaret near the Ulugbek Madrasa.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

2 Days/ 1 Night|26 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

3 Days / 2 nights|from 41040 KZT

Tour to Almaty – city of apples!

More all-tours

Skyway места

Описание

Прогуливаясь по древним улицам Самарканда, история которого уходит к VI веку до нашей эры, можно увидеть множество разных древностей и великолепных образцов средневекового зодчества, но самая известная его достопримечательность, конечно же, площадь Регистан.

Этот удивительный ансамбль, состоящий из трех огромных медресе: медресе Улугбека, медресе Шердор и медресе Тилля-Кари, высоких минаретов и величественных порталов поражает своей помпезностью, заставляя туристов замирать в изумлении. Вместе с другими древними архитектурными и историческими сооружениями Самарканда вошел в список наследия ЮНЕСКО в 2001 г.

Старейшее медресе на площади это Медресе Улугбека, построенное ученым-астрономом и внуком Темирлана Улугбеком в 1420 г. Строительство этого медресе и чуть позднее обсерватории сделало город Самарканд одним из главных центров науки Средней Азии.

Просто не верится, что много столетий назад, когда еще не было современных технологий и знаний, человеческие руки могли создавать нечто настолько потрясающее.

Здесь буквально все покрыто изящной вязью орнамента, сверкающей мозаикой, росписью и даже позолотой.

Яркая зелень сочно дополняет голубые украшения минаретов и лазурные купола мечетей, превращая площадь посреди жаркого восточного города в некое подобие тенистого оазиса. Атмосфера здесь просто невероятная, каждый камень и кирпич в стене словно пропитан дыханием древности, оно буквально витает в воздухе.

Обязательно воспользуйтесь возможностью увидеть всю эту красоту сверху, поднявшись на смотровую площадку минарета возле медресе Улугбека.

Skyway места

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

3 Дня|695 USD

«Мангистау – загадки и тайны»

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

2 Дня|147 000 т

Алматы — Чудесный город яблок

2 Дня|135 000 т

Наследие Великого Шелкового пути

1 День|38 000 KZT

Сияющая Жемчужина Казахстана

5 дней|от 650$ / 2 pax

В страну Небесных Гор

Показать больше all-tours