Skyway places

Description

The mausoleum is located in the main historical center of the Turkestan region in the city of Turkestan, which in ancient times was a city on the silk road - Iasi. Not for nothing this architectural work is considered the eighth wonder of the world and is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. Palaces and temples are the pearl of the Middle Ages and the spiritual center of all Turkic peoples.

Construction of the mausoleum began in the XIV century. at the burial site of the world famous Sufist and Islamic poet Khoja Ahmed Yassavi, who died in 1166. The Mausoleum is truly beautiful and massive and erected by order of the founder of the Timurid Empire - the Great Timur, the construction is timed to the victory of the Great Timur over the ruler of the Golden Horde - Tokhtamysh. The shape of the mausoleum is rectangular with domes. The domes are erected in brickwork and are one of the largest in Central Asia.

The architecture of the mausoleum, made using the most advanced technologies of the time, is a unique phenomenon. During the construction of this building, Persian architects used many innovative solutions in architecture and construction, which were used in the construction of the capital of Samarkand and the Empire of Timuride. The shape of the mausoleum is rectangular with dimensions of 46.5Х46.5 m, the height of the dome is 44 m. The main shrine of the mausoleum is the "Thai Kazan". This huge thicket is made specially for Great Timur and is made from 7 metals, also decorated with ornaments and the year of production and the inscription: “Be blessed” and “Kingdom of Allah”.

Any believer going to Turkestan believes that it is impossible not to visit the main attraction of this region - the mausoleum, erected in the name of the spiritual mentor of the Turkic peoples, who became the founder of the spread of the Islamic religion in Central Asia. Until 1988, the thicket was part of the Hermitage exposition, but after it was returned to the mausoleum.

You can get to Turkestan by bus and train. To get to the mausoleum is not a problem because it is in the city and for visitors there are local buses and minibuses, as well as local taxi services.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

2 Days/ 1 Night|26 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

3 Days / 2 nights|from 41040 KZT

Tour to Almaty – city of apples!

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Мавзолей расположен в главном историческом центре Туркестанской области в городе Туркестан, который в древности был городом на шелковом пути - Яссы. Не зря это архитектурное произведение считается восьмым чудом света и включен в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Дворцы и храмы являются жемчужиной средневековья и духовным центром всех тюркских народов.

Строительство мавзолея началось в XIV в. на месте погребения всемирно известного суфиста и исламского поэта Ходжи Ахмеда Яссави, который умер в 1166 г. Мавзолей поистине красив и массивен и воздвигнут по приказу основателя империи Тимуридов – Великого Тимура, строительство приурочено к победе Великого Тимура над правителем Золотой Орды - Тохтамышом. Форма мавзолея прямоугольная с куполами. Купола воздвигнуты кирпичной кладкой и являются одним из самых больших в Центральной Азии.

Архитектура мавзолея, выполненная с использованием самых передовых технологий того времени, является уникальным явлением. При строительстве этого здания персидские архитекторы использовали множество инновационных решений в архитектуре и строительстве, которые применялись при строительстве столицы Самарканда и Империи Тимурида. Форма мавзолея прямоугольная с размерами 46,5Х46,5м, высота купола 44 м. Главной святыней мавзолея является «тай казан». Это огромная чаща сделана специально для Великого Тимура и отлита из 7 металлов, также украшена орнаментами и указан год производства и надпись: «Будь благословен» и «Царство Аллаху».

Любой верующий, отправляющийся в Туркестан, считает, что нельзя не посетить главную достопримечательность данного региона – мавзолей, воздвигнутый во имя духовного ментора тюркских народов, который стал основоположником распространения Исламской религии в Центральной Азии. До 1988 г. чаща была частью экспозиции Эрмитажа, но после её вернули в мавзолей.

Добраться до Туркестана можно на автобусах и поездах. До мавзолея доехать не составить проблем поскольку он находится в городе и для посетителей есть местные автобусы и маршрутки, а также услуги местного такси.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

4 Дня/ 3 ночи|106600 KZT

Выходные в Алматы

1 День|от 28900 KZT

Экскурсия в Коргалжынский заповедник

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|14500 KZT

Тур на горячие источники (по субботам)

1 День|12100 KZT

По следам древности (праздничные дни)

1 День|10 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы и Тургенский водопад

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|24 000 KZT

Экскурсия на водопад Текес и озеро Тузколь

Показать больше all-tours