Skyway places

Description

The mausoleum was built in the XII century. and is a cultural heritage of the country, located in the village of Aisha-Bibi, 17 km from the ancient city of Taraz in the Zhambyl region. Among the people there were many legends about the love of Aish-Bibi and the ruler of Taraz Karakhan.

One of the most popular states that once, the ruler of the ancient city of Taraz, Karakhan, asked her hands from his longtime enemy, Sheikh Aikhodzhi, who rejected his request. Having learned about this, Aisha-bibi fraudulently went to Taraz. Unfortunately, Karakhan couldn’t see her after that, as she died on the way from a poisonous snake bite.

In place of the death of her beloved, on the orders of Karakhan, a mausoleum of incredible beauty was erected. Due to the lack of information on construction, it is still a mystery what famous architect erected this building.

In the center of the mausoleum is a tombstone. The western side walls and columns are covered with thin tiles and consist of three parts and to increase the strength of the walls and columns, the inner part of the wall is framed by a juniper tree. The outer surface of the mausoleums is decorated with carved stones that are attached to the rear hinges.

Aisha-Bibi Mausoleum is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and is very popular among locals. People believe that those who visit the mausoleum will live a happy life. The main visitors are newlyweds from nearby regions.

You can get to Taraz both by plane and by train, trains from different cities of Kazakhstan arrive here, and the international airport of the city is located a short distance from the village of Aisha-Bibi. The mausoleum is located next to the Babaji Mausoleum in the village of the same name, which can be reached by bus Taraz - Aisha-Bibi or use taxi transport services. The mausoleum is open to visitors from 08:30 to 20:00.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|171 USD

City tour around
Nur-Sultan –
the capital of Kazakhstan

4 Days|1473 USD

All the beauties of Kyrgyzstan mountains in one trip!

5 Days|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Acquaintance with Uzbekistan

7 days|from 988$ / 2 PAX

Exploring Southern Capital of Kazakhstan

6 Days|from 559 USD

Wonderful city of Apples (Group tour)

6 Days|from 562 USD

Heritage of the Great Silk Road (Group tour)

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Мавзолей был воздвигнут в XII в. и является культурным наследием страны, находится в поселке Айша-Биби в 17км от старинного города Тараз в Жамбылской области. Среди народа существовало много легенд о любви Аиша-Биби и правителя Тараза Карахана.

Один из наиболее популярных гласит, что когда-то, правитель древнего города Тараза – Карахан, попросил её руки у своего давнего врага шейха Айходжы, который отклонил его просьбу. Узнав об этом Айша-биби обманным путём отправилась в Тараз. К большому сожалению, Карахан не смог после этого её увидеть, поскольку в пути она умерла от укуса ядовитой змеи.

На месте гибели возлюбленной, по приказу Карахана был воздвигнут мавзолей невероятной красоты. Из-за отсутствия информации о строительстве, все еще остается тайной какой известный архитектор воздвиг это сооружение.

В центре мавзолея находится надгробная плита. Западные боковые стены и колонны покрыты тонкой плиткой и состоят из трех частей и чтобы увеличить прочность стен и колонн, внутренняя часть стены обрамлена можжевеловым деревом. Наружная поверхность мавзолеев украшена резными камнями, которые закреплены на задних петлях.

Мавзолей Айша-Биби входит в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО и пользуется большой популярностью у местных жителей. В народе ходит поверие, что те, кто посетят мавзолей будут жить счастливой жизнью. Основными посетителями являются молодожены из близлежащих регионов.

В Тараз можно добраться как самолетом, так и на поезде, сюда прибывают поезда из разных городов Казахстана, а международный аэропорт города находится в небольшом расстоянии от поселка Айша-Биби. Мавзолей расположен рядом с мавзолеем Бабаджи в одноименном поселке, куда можно добраться на автобусе Тараз – Айша-Биби или воспользоваться транспортными услугами такси. Мавзолей открыт для посетителей с 08:30 до 20:00.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

4 Дня/ 3 ночи|106600 KZT

Выходные в Алматы

1 День|от 28900 KZT

Экскурсия в Коргалжынский заповедник

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|14500 KZT

Тур на горячие источники (по субботам)

1 День|12100 KZT

По следам древности (праздничные дни)

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|24 000 KZT

Экскурсия на водопад Текес и озеро Тузколь

Показать больше all-tours