Skyway places

Description

In the valley of Mangistau, on the Tupkaragan Plateau, a view of the narrow chalky Kapamsay Canyon unexpectedly opens up.

Silvery, creamy, and sometimes dazzling white walls of the canyon reach 70 meters in height. At the bottom of the canyon, among the giant boulders, cars with tourists look tiny. The scale of the stones is impressive - a rare traveler does not pose against these giants.

In the Kapamsay Canyon there is a huge grotto - like a green oasis in the middle of the rocks. In the arch of this grotto, the rain waters pierced a hole, and here a small grove with mulberry trees formed. Even on hot days there is shade and coolness. Eagles circle above the canyon - their nests are hidden in rock niches.

According to archaeologists, at the foot of the chalk cliffs of the canyon, a narrow and deep river flowed. In addition, there were workshops for the production of silicon tools in these places. Today, the Kapamsay canyon is admired by travelers from different parts of the world.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

4 Days/ 3 nights|from 352 USD

Путешествие в Страну Небесных Гор

5 Days/ 4 nights|from 496 USD

Uzbekistan: Plunge into the world of ancient treasures

1 Day|171 USD

City tour around
Nur-Sultan –
the capital of Kazakhstan

4 Days|1473 USD

All the beauties of Kyrgyzstan mountains in one trip!

5 Days|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Acquaintance with Uzbekistan

4 days|from 305$ / 2 PAX

Exploring Southern Capital of Kazakhstan (Group tour)

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

В кремниевой долине Мангистау, на Тупкараганском плато неожиданно открывается вид на узкий меловой каньон Капамсай.

Серебристые, кремовые, а местами ослепительно белые стены каньона достигают 70 метров в высоту. На дне каньона, среди россыпи гигантских валунов, автомобили с туристами выглядят крошечно. Масштаб камней впечатляет — редкий путешественник не позирует на фоне этих гигантов.

В каньоне Капамсай находится огромный грот — словно зеленый оазис посреди скал. В своде этого грота дождевые воды пробили отверстие, и здесь образовалась небольшая роща с тутовыми деревьями. Даже в жаркие дни здесь тень и прохлада. Над каньоном кружат орлы — их гнезда спрятаны в выветренных нишах скал.

По мнению археологов у подножия меловых скал каньона протекала узкая и глубокая река. Кроме того, в этих местах находились мастерские по производству кремниевых орудий труда. Сегодня каньоном Капамсай любуются путешественники из разных уголков света.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|13960 KZT

Этно-культурный тур — Почувствуй себя кочевником

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|35300 KZT

Озерный тур Кольсай-Каинды

1 День|10500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы и Медвежий водопад

1 День|9000 KZT

Экскурсия на Кольсайское Озеро и Каньон Чарын

1 День|12000 KZT

Однодневный тур на озёра Кольсай — Каинды

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

Показать больше all-tours