Skyway places

Description

This is the main park of the southern capital of our country - Almaty, with a total area of 73 hectares, where more than 10,000 trees and 400 shrubs, perennial and annual flowers, a large number of alleys and fountains are located, is a venue for large-scale events and has its origins since 2001. Here is an oak tree, planted personally by the first President of Kazakhstan, N. A. Nazarbayev, which is still growing now. And only 10 years later, the park was officially opened to the public in July 2011. The park is a favorite place for city dwellers and is also a great place for leisure and sports in the open air. Family walks among firs and birches, admiring the squirrels and birds of this park, a simple routine for the citizens.

At the entrance to the park, semicircular decorative columns with sculptures of golden vases were built. The largest fountain of the city is located here and represents an interesting spectacle, because it is a whole attraction from a jet of water, which is also highlighted in the evenings, which gives even more entertainment. The fountain program includes 6 classical works of famous composers.

Right behind the fountain there is a monumental - sculptural composition "Kazakhstan". The shape of the monument is made of bronze, marble and granite in the image of an eagle. The figure of the First President is depicted on the central part of the monument, and on the wings are the symbols of the cities of Almaty and Nur-Sultan.

Popular attractions of the park: ethnogarden "Zhety Kazyna", opened in 2014, the main theme of which is the seven treasures of the Kazakh people; Japanese garden with Japanese sakura, cherry, maple, pine and tree peony; topiarny garden - green sculptures created by professionals from ornamental plants; The alley of lovers is a romantic place where there is a bench of reconciliation and a stone made in the shape of a heart. A beautiful view of the mountain peaks of Tien Shan can be seen from a viewing platform located on an artificial hill at a height of 30 meters.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|13960 KZT

Ethno-cultural tour – Feel like a nomad

2 Days/ 1 Night|35300 KZT

Lake tour Kolsai-Kaindy

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Это главный парк Южной столицы нашей страны – Алматы, общей площадью 73 га, где расположились более 10 000 деревьев и 400 кустарников, многолетних и однолетних цветов, большое количество аллей и фонтанов, является местом проведения масштабных мероприятий и берет свое начало с 2001 года. Здесь находится дуб, посаженный собственноручно первым Президентом Казахстана Н. А. Назарбаевым, который растет и сейчас. И только через 10 лет парк был официально открыт для посещения в июле 2011 года. Парк является любимым местом жителей города и также прекрасным местом для проведения досуга и занятий спортом на свежем воздухе. Семейные прогулки среди елей и берез, любуясь белками и птицами этого парка, простая обыденность для горожан.

У входа в парк сооружены полукруглые декоративные колонны со скульптурами золотых ваз. Крупнейший фонтан города находится именно здесь и представляет из себя интересное зрелище, ведь это целый аттракцион из струи воды, которые еще и подсвечиваются по вечерам, что придает еще большую зрелищность. Программа фонтана включает в себя 6 классических произведений известных композиторов.

Прямо за фонтаном находится монументально – скульптурная композиция «Казахстан». Форма памятника выполнена из бронзы, мрамора и гранита в образе орла. Фигура Первого Президента изображена на центральной части памятника, а на крыльях – символы городов Алматы и Нур-Султан.

Популярные достопримечательности парка: этносад «Жеты казына», открытый в 2014 году, основной темой которой является семь сокровищ казахского народа; японский сад с японской сакурой, вишней, кленом, сосной и древовидным пионом; топиарный сад – зеленые скульптуры созданные профессионалами из декоративных растений; Аллея влюбленных – это романтический уголок, где находится скамья примирения и камень, сделанный в образе сердца. Прекрасный вид на горные вершины Тянь-Шаня можно лицезреть из смотровой площадки, расположенной на искусственном холме на высоте 30 метров.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|171 USD

Обзорный тур по городу Нур-Султан – столице Казахстана

4 Дня|1473 USD

Все красоты гор Кыргызстана за одну поездку!

5 Дней|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Знакомство с Узбекистаном

4 дня|от 305$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана (Сборный тур)

6 Дней|от 559 USD

Почувствуй контраст природы (Сборный тур)

6 Дней|от 562 USD

Наследие Великого Шелкового пути (Сборный тур)

Показать больше all-tours