Skyway places

Description

The mausoleum was built over the grave of Arystanbab, a teacher and mentor of the Muslim religion propagator among the inhabitants of Turkestan Khodja Ahmet Yassaui. The mausoleum consists of separate rooms, such as a corridor, a mosque, a library, a minaret, called a tower. The oldest part of the mausoleum is the grave. The first sign on the grave was made around the XII century. According to the Frisian inscriptions in 1909 the building was completely renovated. At the moment, this mausoleum is considered one of the sacred places of Muslim pilgrimage in Central Asia and is located a short distance from the ancient city of Otyrar in the Turkestan region, according to legend, Arystanbab was the ambassador of the Prophet Mohammed.

Reconstruction of the mausoleum took place repeatedly, for the first time in the XIV-XV centuries. In 1971, it was in an emergency condition caused by groundwater, therefore it was destroyed and rebuilt.

Now the mausoleum includes two parts: the mosque and the tomb, they were united by a corridor of vaulted structure. Inside the mausoleum there is a large tombstone of ArystanBab, as well as the tombstones of his supporters and students: Lashyn-Bab, Hermet-Azyr, Karga-Bab.

The distinctive element of the construction of the mausoleum can be attributed - the portal, made in a completely different building form for the region based on the decorative elements taken from the architecture of Russia and Europe of the XIX century. The main facade of the building is reinforced with two minarets and decorated with sculptural brickwork.

Inside the mausoleum you can see the Koran - a great example of middle-century calligraphy. In addition, a pair of carved wooden columns has been preserved in the mausoleum.

According to a well-known legend, by order of the Great Temir, the construction of a mosque began over the burial grave of the world-famous Sufist and distributor of the Islamic religion Ahmed Yassavi, but all the possibilities of building walls ended in failure. Then Amir Temir in a dream appeared Khoja Ahmed Yassavi and predicted that without building a mausoleum over the burial tomb of his mentor - Arystan-Bab, he could not built the construction of a mosque.

Amir Temir complied with the instructions of the saint: on his instructions, the construction of the mausoleum of St. Arystan-Bab began, and only after that the mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yasavi. Therefore, pilgrims first of all visit the mausoleum of teacher and mentor Ahmed Yassavi - Arystan-Bab, and then the mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yassavi himself. Since 1982, the mausoleum of Arystan Baba has been under state protection.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|13960 KZT

Ethno-cultural tour – Feel like a nomad

2 Days/ 1 Night|35300 KZT

Lake tour Kolsai-Kaindy

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Мавзолей был воздвигнут над могилой Арыстанбаба, учителя и наставника распространителя мусульманской религии среди жителей Туркестана Ходжи Ахмета Яссауи. Мавзолей состоит из отдельных комнат, таких как коридор, мечеть, библиотека, минарет, называемый башней. Самой старой частью мавзолея является могила. Первый знак на могиле был поставлен около XII в. По фризским надписям в 1909 году сооружение было полностью реконструировано. На данный момент этот мавзолей считается одним из священных мест мусульманского паломничества в Центральной Азии и находится на небольшом расстоянии от старинного города Отырар в Туркестанской области, согласно легенде Арыстанбаб был послом пророка Мухаммеда.

Реконструкция мавзолея проходила неоднократно, впервые в XIV -XV в.в. В 1971 году находился в аварийном состоянии, причиной которой были грунтовые воды, поэтому был разрушен и воздвигнут заново.

Сейчас мавзолей включает в себя две части: мечеть и усыпальницу, они были объединены коридором сводчатой структуры. Внутри мавзолея установлено большое надгробие АрыстанБаба, а также надгробия его сторонников и учеников: Лашын-Бабы, Хермет-Азыра, Карга-Бабы.

Отличительному элементу строительства мавзолея можно отнести - портал, изготовленный в совершенно ином для данного региона строительной форме на основе декорационных элементов, взятых из зодчеств России и Европы XIX в. Основной фасад сооружения укреплён минаретами в количестве двух штук и украшен скульптурной кирпичной кладкой.

Внутри мавзолея можно лицезреть Коран — прекрасный пример каллиграфии среднего века. К тому же в мавзолее сохранилась пара резных деревянных колонн.

По известной легенде, по распоряжению Великого Темира над погребальной могилой всемирно известного суфиста и распространителя Исламской религии Ахмеда Яссави началось возведение мечети, но все возможности строительства стен оканчивались неудачой. Тогда Амиру Темиру во сне явился Ходжа Ахмеда Яссави и предрек, что без строительства мавзолея над погребальной могилой его наставника - Арыстан-Баба, ему никак не воздвигнут строительство мечети.

Амир Темир выполнил указания святого: по его поручению началось строительство мавзолея святому Арыстан-Бабу, и только после этого мавзолей Ходжи Ахмеда Ясави. Поэтому паломники в первую очередь посещают мавзолей учителя и наставника Ахмеда Яссави - Арыстан-Баба, а затем мавзолей самого Ходжи Ахмеда Яссави. С 1982 года мавзолей Арыстан-Баба находится под государственной охраной.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|171 USD

Обзорный тур по городу Нур-Султан – столице Казахстана

4 Дня|1473 USD

Все красоты гор Кыргызстана за одну поездку!

5 Дней|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Знакомство с Узбекистаном

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

6 Дней|от 559 USD

Чудесный город яблок (Сборный тур)

6 Дней|от 562 USD

Наследие Великого Шелкового пути (Сборный тур)

Показать больше all-tours