SKYWAY destination

Oasis in the desert

Surely in many oriental tales or stories about brave travelers you read something like this: "... in the middle of the sands, like a mirage, a city appeared, with towers, domes and minarets."

This description is ideally suited to the former capital of the great state of Khorezmshah, which is surrounded on both sides by the sands of Kyzyl Kum and Karakum. The current Khiva differs little from the one it was many centuries ago and that is why it was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

Many legends are connected with its origin, and in some of them even biblical characters are mentioned - Noah and his son. The most common is that they dug the Kheyvak well, around which the city grew. The fateful well exists to this day and is located at the northern wall of Ichan-Kala, attracting hundreds of pilgrims.

List the sights of Khiva can be infinitely long, because it is literally 90% of them. But nevertheless there are some places that you should see: the inner fortress of Ichan-Kala, which is a clear “illustration” of the ancient eastern settlement, the Muhammad-Aminkhan madrasah, the stunningly beautiful Kalta Minar minaret, the Juma mosque, the Tash-Khauli palace and Islam Hodge Minaret, 57 meters high!

As you understand, this is only a small part of what we would like to tell about Khiva, but otherwise the book will not be enough. Here you need to see everything with your own eyes, touch and examine. It will take far more than one day, but believe me, you will only be happy for this! I really do not want to leave here, the city has a special, attractive energy.

Ancient city
Of Uzbekistan

Sunny
city

Very tasty
inexpensive food

SKYWAY tours

Tours in Khiva

4 Days / 3 nights|106600 KZT

Weekend in Almaty

1 Day|from 28900 KZT

Excursion to the Korgalzhyn nature reserve

2 Days/ 1 Night|14500 KZT

Tour to the hot springs (on Saturdays)

1 Day|12100 KZT

Following the antiquity

1 Day|10 500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Turgen waterfall

2 Days/ 1 Night|24 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

More all-tours

SKYWAY places

Sights

”Baikonur” cosmodrome

Shahi-Zinda Mausoleum complex

Bibi-Khanym mosque

Ulugbek observatory

Ichan-Kala fortress

Registan square

More all-tours

SKYWAY направление

Оазис в пустыне

Наверняка во многих восточных сказках или рассказах об отважных путешественниках вы читали нечто подобное: “...посреди песков, словно мираж, появился город, с башнями, куполами и минаретами”.

Это описание идеально подходит бывшей столице великого государства Хорезмшахов, которую с двух сторон окружают пески Кызылкума и Каракума. Нынешняя Хива мало отличается от той, какой он была многие столетия назад и именно поэтому она вошла в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

С ее происхождением связано множество легенд, а в некоторых из них даже упоминаются библейские персонажи - Ной и его сын. Самая распространенная гласит о том, что именно они выкопали колодец Хейвак, вокруг которого и вырос впоследствии город. Судьбоносный колодец существует по сей день и находится у северной стены Ичан-Калы, привлекая сотни паломников.

Перечислять достопримечательности Хивы можно бесконечно долго, потому что она буквально на 90% состоит из них. Но все же есть некоторые места, увидеть которые вы должны обязательно: внутренняя крепость Ичан-Кала, которая является наглядной “иллюстрацией” древнего восточного городища, медресе Мухаммад-Аминхана, потрясающе красивый минарет Кальта-Минар, архаичная мечеть Джума, дворец Таш-Хаули и минарет Ислам-Ходжа, высотой в 57 метров!

Как вы понимаете, это лишь малая часть того, что нам хотелось бы рассказать о Хиве, но иначе не хватит и книги. Здесь все нужно видеть своими глазами, прикасаться и рассматривать. На это уйдет далеко не один день, но поверьте, вы будете этому только рады! Отсюда очень не хочется уезжать, у города особенная, притягательная энергетика.

SKYWAY туры

Туры в Хиве

3 Дня|695 USD

«Мангистау – загадки и тайны»

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

2 Дня|147 000 т

Алматы — Чудесный город яблок

2 Дня|135 000 т

Наследие Великого Шелкового пути

1 День|38 000 KZT

Сияющая Жемчужина Казахстана

5 дней|от 650$ / 2 pax

В страну Небесных Гор

Показать больше all-tours

SKYWAY места

Достопримечательности

Памятник архитектуры Шахи-Зинда

Мечеть Биби-Ханум

Обсерватория Улугбека

Крепость Ичан-Кала

Площадь Регистан

Ташкентская телебашня

Показать больше all-tours