SKYWAY destination

A perfect place
for adventures

This is the fourth largest city of Kyrgyzstan, located at the mouth of the river of the same name and in a surprisingly picturesque area - on one side it is surrounded by snowy peaks of Terskey-Alatau, and on the other side of the azure Issyk-Kul.

It is known for its wonderful sandy beaches, high mountain resorts and thermal springs. But not only natural beauty beckons tourists here, Karakol is rich in its history, extraordinary sights and even a couple of very real wonders!

From its very inception, the city was a place where scientific and technological progress was concentrated in the country: the country's first meteorological station and scientific library were opened, research expeditions were formed. Its main attraction is the memorial of the great scientist N.M. Przewalski, located on a hill with a stunning view of the coast.

You can feel the breath of antiquity in the area of ​​Chon-Koisu. Seven centuries ago, a medieval city stood here, but the lake was advancing and now only the remains of ancient buildings can be seen on the shore. Another miracle of Karakol is the Dungan Mosque, dating from the beginning of the last century - it was built without a single nail in the style of a Buddhist temple.

Finally, the most unusual place that attracts tourists like a magnet is the building of the Russian Orthodox Church of the Holy Trinity. Here is the legendary Tikhvin Icon of the Mother of God with bleeding wounds, attacked by invaders.

Mountain landscape
of the Issyk-Kul coast

Multinational
city

SKYWAY tours

Tours in Karakol

4 Days / 3 nights|106600 KZT

Weekend in Almaty

1 Day|from 28900 KZT

Excursion to the Korgalzhyn nature reserve

2 Days/ 1 Night|14500 KZT

Tour to the hot springs (on Saturdays)

1 Day|12100 KZT

Following the antiquity

1 Day|10 500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Turgen waterfall

2 Days/ 1 Night|24 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

More all-tours

SKYWAY places

Sights

”Baikonur” cosmodrome

Shahi-Zinda Mausoleum complex

Bibi-Khanym mosque

Ulugbek observatory

Ichan-Kala fortress

Registan square

More all-tours

SKYWAY направление

Идеальное место
для приключений

Это четвертый по величине город Кыргызстана, располагающийся в устье одноименной реки и в удивительно живописной местности - с одной стороны его окружают снежные вершины Терскей-Алатау, а с другой побережье лазурного Иссык-Куля.

Он известен своими чудесными песчаными пляжами, высокогорными курортами и термальными источниками. Но не только природные красоты манят сюда туристов, Каракол богат своей историей, необыкновенными достопримечательностями и даже парочкой самых настоящих чудес!

С самого своего основания город был местом сосредоточения научно-технического прогресса в стране: здесь была открыта первая в стране метеостанция и научная библиотека, формировались исследовательские экспедиции. Главной его достопримечательностью является мемориал великого ученого Н.М. Пржевальского, находящийся на возвышенности с потрясающим видом на побережье.

Ощутить дыхание древности можно в местности Чон-Койсу. Семь столетий назад здесь стоял средневековый город, однако озеро наступало и сейчас на берегу можно увидеть лишь останки древних построек. Еще одним чудом Каракола является Дунганская мечеть, датируемая началом прошлого века - она была возведена без единого гвоздя в стиле буддийского храма.

Ну и наконец самое необычное место, притягивающее туристов словно магнит, это здание русской православной церкви Святой Троицы. Здесь находится легендарная Тихвинская икона Божьей матери с кровоточащими ранами, подвергшаяся нападению захватчиков.

Горный ландшафт
побережье Иссык-Куль

Многонациональный
город

SKYWAY туры

Туры в Караколе

1 День|171 USD

Обзорный тур по городу Нур-Султан – столице Казахстана

4 Дня|1473 USD

Все красоты гор Кыргызстана за одну поездку!

5 Дней|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Знакомство с Узбекистаном

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

6 Дней|от 559 USD

Чудесный город яблок (Сборный тур)

6 Дней|от 562 USD

Наследие Великого Шелкового пути (Сборный тур)

Показать больше all-tours

SKYWAY места

Достопримечательности

Памятник архитектуры Шахи-Зинда

Мечеть Биби-Ханум

Обсерватория Улугбека

Крепость Ичан-Кала

Площадь Регистан

Ташкентская телебашня

Показать больше all-tours