Skyway places

Description

It is one of the most interesting places to visit in the vicinity of Almaty. The world-famous kurgan complex, called “Saksky kurgans”, is located here and consists of 45 earthen pyramids, stretching for 3 km, often compared with the Egyptian pyramids.

The world famous Altyn Adam, which translated into Russian "Golden Man", the remains of a Sak warrior dressed in gold armor, was found here in 1969 under one of the mounds. He is also known as the “Kazakh Tutankhamen”, which is an image of an ancient ruler who ruled this territory. The symbols depicted on his armor in the form of a winged horse-tulpar became a national treasure and part of the coat of arms of Kazakhstan.

More than 4,000 gold jewelry and other precious objects, an iron sword and a dagger were found by archaeologists in a burial chamber. These architectural objects belong to the VII – III centuries. BC e.

At the excavation site, an archaeological museum “Sak’s kurgans” was opened with an 8 metre Statue of the “Golden Man”, the symbol that allowed the world mound to become famous. The State Museum of Gold and Precious Metals of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Nur-Sultan presents to visitors a large number of finds from the Issyk barrow.

The Bears waterfall, which is popular among visitors, falling from a height of 30 meters, is located 1 kilometer from the road at an altitude of 1600 meters above sea level. From the road to the waterfall leads the trail, which makes it one of the close and not difficult to climb. "Kairak" waterfall, falling from a height of 40 meters, with rapids up to 75 meters, is located behind the village of Batan, 8 km from the fork. Due to the lack of a highway, one has to reach it on foot through the forest, which takes quite a long time, about 3-5 hours. However, on the way to it are located Chinturgensk mossy spruce forests.

Skyway places

Location map

Map created with Maps Marker Pro could not be displayed because of an invalid license. Please contact the site owner for more details.

Skyway tours

Popular tours

3 days / 2 nights|from 117 867 KZT
(ru) Алматы

Almaty is my first love (no avia, 3 days)

Online booking
4 days / 3 nights|from 186 600 KZT
Almaty

Tour of the Southern Capital — Almaty

2 days / 1 night|from 140 267 KZT
Almaty

Two-day tour to Kolsai lake and Black Canyon

Online booking
3 days / 2 nights|from 131 200 KZT
Turkestan

Holy Turkestan

Online booking
1 day|from 16 000 KZT
Turkestan

«Ancient Turkestan» — A Touch of History

3 days / 2 nights|from 175 200 KZT
Turkestan

Turkestan — the pearl of the Silk Road

Online booking
More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Является одной из занимательных и видных мест для посещения в окрестностях Алматы. Всемирно известный курганный комплекс, именуемый «Сакские курганы», находится здесь и состоит из 45 земляных пирамид, растянувшихся на 3 км, часто сравниваемые с Египетскими пирамидами.

Всемирно известный Алтын Адам, что в переводе на русский «Золотой человек», останки сакского воина облаченного в золотые доспехи, был найден именно здесь в 1969 году под одним из курганов. Также он известен как «казахский Тутанхамон», являющий собой образ древнего правителя, который правил на этой территории. Изображенные на его доспехах символы в виде крылатого коня-тулпара стали национальным достоянием и частью герба Казахстана.

Более 4000 украшений из золота и другие драгоценные предметы, железный меч и кинжал были найдены археологами в погребальной камере. Эти предметы архитектуры относятся к VII–III вв. до н. э.

На месте раскопок был открыт археологический музей «Сакские курганы» с 8 м. статуей «Золотого человека», символа, позволившей получить всемирную известность данному кургану. Государственный музей золота и драгоценных металлов Республики Казахстан в Нур-Султане представляет посетителям большое количество находок из кургана Иссык.

Популярный среди посетителей водопад «Медвежий», падающий с высоты 30 метров, расположен в 1 километре от дороги на высоте 1600 метров над уровнем моря. От трассы к водопаду ведет тропа, что делает его одним из близких и не сложных для подъема. «Кайракский» водопад, падающий с высоты 40 метров, с порогами до 75 метров, находится за поселком Батан в 8 км от развилки. Из-за отсутствия шоссе приходится добираться до него пешком через лес, что занимает довольно долгое время, около3-5 часов. Однако по пути к нему расположены Чинтургеньские моховые ельники.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|13960 KZT

Этно-культурный тур — Почувствуй себя кочевником

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|35300 KZT

Озерный тур Кольсай-Каинды

1 День|10500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы и Медвежий водопад

1 День|9000 KZT

Экскурсия на Кольсайское Озеро и Каньон Чарын

1 День|12000 KZT

Однодневный тур на озёра Кольсай — Каинды

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

Показать больше all-tours