Skyway places

Description

This architectural ensemble, incredible in its scope, is nothing but the bold plan of Emir Timur, the great Turkic-Mongolian conqueror, whose name is known all over the world.

Returning after his victorious campaign in India and being greatly impressed by it, he decided to build a mosque, which would not be equal in the whole world, so that she would perpetuate the name of his beloved wife Bibi-Khanum, which translates as "eldest princess".

Hundreds of craftsmen from various countries, including Iran, India, the Golden Horde and Horem, worked on its construction, and even a hundred elephants were brought from India to speed up the work. And now, in just 5 years (from 1399 to 1404), the most grandiose mosque of Central Asia was erected in Samarkand.

There was no equal in beauty and magnificence to it - from the very foundation to the glittering celestial blues of the domes it was richly decorated with tiles, paintings, gilt and marble.

In the courtyard of the mosque could fit up to 10,000 people at a time! The Bibi-Khanum mosque should have surpassed all previous buildings in its grandeur, but the happiness was not long - the architectural design was too bold for which the masters of that time did not have enough knowledge and skills.

The mosque began to crumble and in 1968 the restoration of the entire complex began and it lasted until 2003, presenting the restored Bibi-Khanum complex to the locals and tourists. If it were not for the efforts of the restorers, we would never have been able to see it in its original form.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|13960 KZT

Ethno-cultural tour – Feel like a nomad

2 Days/ 1 Night|35300 KZT

Lake tour Kolsai-Kaindy

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

More all-tours

Skyway места

Описание

Этот невероятный по своему размаху архитектурный ансамбль - не что иное, как дерзкий замысел эмира Тимура, великого тюрко-монгольского завоевателя, имя которого известно во всем мире.

Возвратившись после своего победоносного похода в Индию и находясь под большим впечатлением от нее, он решил построить мечеть, равной которой не будет во всем свете, чтобы она увековечила имя его возлюбленной жены Биби-Ханум, что переводится как «старшая принцесса».

Над ее строительством трудились сотни мастеров из разных стран, в числе которых были Иран, Индия, Золотая Орда и Хорем, для ускорения работ из Индии даже доставили сто слонов. И вот, всего за 5 лет (с 1399 по 1404 годы) в Самарканде была возведена самая грандиозная мечеть Средней Азии.

По красоте и великолепию ей не было равных - с самого основания и до сверкающих небесной голубизной куполов ее богато украсили изразцами, росписью, позолотой и мрамором.

Во дворе мечети могло уместиться до 10000 человек одновременно! Мечеть Биби-Ханум должна была превзойти все предыдущие постройки по своей величественности, однако счастье это не было долгим - слишком смелым был архитектурный замысел, для осуществления которого у мастеров того времени не было достаточного количества знаний и умений.

Мечеть начала рушиться и в 1968 г. началась реставрация всего комплекса и длилась она до 2003 г., представляя на обозрение местным жителям и туристам восстановленный комплекс Биби-Ханум. Если бы не старания реставраторов, мы никогда бы не смогли увидеть ее в первозданном виде.

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

2 Дня|147 000 т

Almaty — Wonderful city of Apples

2 Дня|135 000 т

The Heritage of the Great Silk Road

1 День|38 000 KZT

Shining Pearl of Kazakhstan

5 дней|от 650$ / 2 pax

В страну Небесных Гор

5 дней|от 770$ / 2 pax

Алматы —
город тысячи красок!

Показать больше all-tours