Skyway places

Description

Located in 5 minutes drive from the central part of the city and at the peak of a mountain at an altitude of more than 1000 m - Kok-Tobe is one of the symbols of the southern capital - Almaty and the whole country, and was built in 1967. It is possible to climb Кок-Tobe by car and the cable car, originating from the Palace of the Republic, at the station "Dostyk" and stretched over the old town, called "compote". The cable car with a length of more than 1,800 meters allows you to climb the mountain in just 6 minutes.

In 2019, the fare on the cable car is 1000 tg. one way and 2000 both ways. Also in the park there are a large number of attractions: Ferris wheel 30m high, downhill on rails on sleds - Fast Coaster, for the smallest - a cheerful train, swans, children's rope park, children's town, Alice in the looking-glass, Pirate and climbing wall. There is also a Zoo, where there are a large number of birds, an exotarium with snakes and reptiles, and a contact zoo. For the convenience of visitors, restaurants, cafes and karaoke offer their services.

The project to build a television tower began in 1975 and ended in 1978 with a full-fledged 372 m structure, which is a symbol and the tallest structure in the city. Monument dedicated to the Beatles, established in 2007 by a group of fans of their work.

This place became popular among citizens and tourists immediately after the discovery.

Getting to the park is faster and easier by cable car, the station of which is 2 minutes walk from the nearest public transport stop “Prospect Abaya”. If the subway, then from the station "Abay" to the cable car about 700 meters. You can also get to the park on your own car, taxi and city buses.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

2 Days/ 1 Night|26 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

3 Days / 2 nights|from 41040 KZT

Tour to Almaty – city of apples!

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Находящийся в 5 минутах езды от центральной части города и расположенный на пике горы на высоте более 1000 м – Кок-Тобе является одним из символов Южной столицы – Алматы и всей страны, и была сооружена в 1967 г. Подняться на как-Тобе можно на машине и по канатной дороге, берущая свое начало у Дворца Республики, на станции «Достык» и протянутая над старым городом, называемым "компот". Канатная дорога протяженностью более 1800 м. позволяет подняться на гору всего за 6 минут.

В 2019 г. цена проезда по канатной дороге составляет – 1000 тг. в один конец и 2000 в оба конца. А также в парке находятся большое количество аттракционов: Колесо обозрения высотой в 30м., скоростной спуск по рельсам на санях – Fast Coaster, для самых маленьких - веселый паровозик, лебеди, детский веревочный парк, детский городок, Алиса в зазеркалье, Пират и скалодром. Также здесь находится Зоопарк, где большое количество птиц, экзотариум со змеями и пресмыкающимися, и контактный зоопарк. Для удобств посетителей свои услуги предлагают рестораны, кафе и караоке.

Проект по строительству телевизионной башни начался в 1975 г. и закончился в 1978 г. полноценным 372 м сооружением, что является символом и самым высоким строением в городе. Памятник посвященный Beatles, установленная в 2007 г. группой поклонников их творчества. Это место стало популярным среди горожан и туристов сразу же после открытия.

Добраться до парка быстрее и проще по канатной дороге, станция которой находится в 2 минутах ходьбы от ближайшей остановки общественного транспорта «Проспект Абая». Если на метро, тогда от станции «Абай» до канатной дороги примерно 700 метров. Также Вы можете добраться до парка на личном автотранспорте, такси и на городских автобусах.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Лучшие туры

3 Дня / 2 Ночи|от 820 USD

Космодром «Байконур»

1 День|13960 KZT

Этно-культурный тур — Почувствуй себя кочевником

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|35300 KZT

Озерный тур Кольсай-Каинды

1 День|10500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы и Медвежий водопад

1 День|9000 KZT

Экскурсия на Кольсайское Озеро и Каньон Чарын

1 День|12000 KZT

Однодневный тур на озёра Кольсай — Каинды

Показать больше all-tours