Skyway places

Description

Among the coniferous forest, in one of the Kungei Alatau gorges, Kaindy Lake is located. In the turquoise waters of this lake, the tops of Tianshan fir trees have frozen like pillars — they are more than a hundred years old.

The lake was formed as a result of an earthquake, which happened in 1911 in the mountains near the Kolsai lakes. As a result of the earthquake, a mountain collapse occurred that blocked the Kaindy River. Water streams poured into the grove and flooded the hollow between the mountains.

After more than 100 years, the flooded fir trees did not disappear - this underwater grove was preserved thanks to the cold water. Even in summer, at an air temperature of +23 degrees, the water temperature in the lake reaches only +6 degrees.

But despite the cold water, Kaindy Lake is popular among diving enthusiasts. In the warm season, when the blue the sky is reflected in the lake as if in a mirror, the crystal waters of the lake become emerald green. Even from the shore, you can see the trunks of fir trees and coniferous branches, entwined with mud.

Kaindy Lake is located at an altitude of about 1,700 meters above sea level and is surrounded by a coniferous forest grown on steep slopes. It is so quiet and serene here, as if time has stopped.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

1 Day|10500 KZT

Excursion to Assy plateau and Medvezhij waterfall

1 Day|9000 KZT

Excursion to the Kolsay Lake and Charyn Canyon

1 Day|12000 KZT

One day tour to Kolsay lakes – Kaiyndy

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

2 Days/ 1 Night|26 000 KZT

Excursion to the Tekes waterfall and Tuzkol lake

3 Days / 2 nights|from 41040 KZT

Tour to Almaty – city of apples!

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Озеро образовалось в результате землетрясения, которое в 1911 году всколыхнуло горы рядом с Кольсайскими озёрами. В результате землетрясения произошел горный обвал, который перегородил реку Каинды. В хвойную рощу хлынули потоки воды и затопили котловину между гор.
Спустя более 100 лет затопленные ели не рухнули — эта подводная роща сохранилась благодаря холодной воде. Даже летом, при температуре воздуха +23 градуса, температура воды в озере достигает всего +6 градусов.

Но несмотря на холодную воду, озеро Каинды популярно у любителей дайвинга. В тёплое время года, когда бездонная синева неба отражается в озере словно в зеркале, кристальные воды озера приобретают изумрудный оттенок. Даже с берега можно разглядеть уходящие вглубь стволы елей и хвойные ветки, опутанные тиной.
Озеро Каинды расположено на высоте около 1700 метров над уровнем моря и окружено хвойным лесом, поросшим на крутых склонах. Здесь так тихо и безмятежно, будто время остановилось.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

4 Дня/ 3 ночи|106600 KZT

Выходные в Алматы

1 День|от 28900 KZT

Экскурсия в Коргалжынский заповедник

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|14500 KZT

Тур на горячие источники (по субботам)

1 День|12100 KZT

По следам древности (праздничные дни)

1 День|10 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы и Тургенский водопад

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|24 000 KZT

Экскурсия на водопад Текес и озеро Тузколь

Показать больше all-tours