Skyway places

Description

Kazakhstan citizens compare it with the Grand Canyon, which is located in the United States, because they are unique in that each of them has a relic Sogdian ash grove that survived the Ice Age. Although the canyon is smaller than its big brother, it is no less colorful and is very popular among lovers of hiking and wildlife.

The canyon is located close to the border of China, 200 km from Almaty, on the territory of the Charyn natural park and stretched for 150 km along the Charyn river and formed by sedimentary rocks, which are about 12 million years old. The most popular place of the canyon is the “Valley of Castles”, where are frozen gigantic pillars and stone sculptures, hewn by the wind, whose height exceeds 150 m. The outlines of the canyon in this valley resemble medieval castles.

The canyon is amazingly quiet, occasional rare falcons fly by, and shy lizards scurry around the rocks. For travelers, there are viewing platforms, offering a panoramic view of the canyon and the impetuous Charyn River. Also in the ecopark there is a large number of entertainments: riding an off-road vehicle in the surroundings, on quad bikes on the river, fishing, horseback riding, a zoo, a bath (Saki).

There are more than 1,500 species of flora, among which 17 are listed in the Red Book of the country. The Charyn canyon is one of the most fantastic places in Kazakhstan, which can be visited in one day and remain under the impression for a long time.

You can reach the canyon in several ways: as part of an excursion, on personal and public transport. From the bus station "Sayakhat", located in Almaty, you can take a bus to the turn to the canyon and walk another 10km. walk way or catch a ride

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

4 Days/ 3 nights|from 352 USD

Путешествие в Страну Небесных Гор

5 Days/ 4 nights|from 496 USD

Uzbekistan: Plunge into the world of ancient treasures

1 Day|171 USD

City tour around
Nur-Sultan –
the capital of Kazakhstan

4 Days|1473 USD

All the beauties of Kyrgyzstan mountains in one trip!

5 Days|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Acquaintance with Uzbekistan

4 days|from 305$ / 2 PAX

Exploring Southern Capital of Kazakhstan (Group tour)

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Казахстанцы сравнивают его с Большим каньоном, который находится в США, поскольку они уникальны тем, что в каждой из них есть роща реликтового согдийского ясеня, пережившая эпоху Ледникового периода. Хоть каньон и поменьше, чем его большой собрат, но не менее красочен и пользуется большой популярностью среди любителей пешего туризма и дикой природы.

Каньон расположен в поблизости с границей Китая в 200 км от Алматы, на местности Чарынского природного парка и растянулся на 150 км вдоль реки Чарын и образован осадычными породами, которым около 12 млн. лет. Самым популярным местом каньона является «Долина замков», где застыли гигантские столбы и каменные изваяния, вытесанные ветром, высота которых превышает 150 м. Очертания каньона в этой долине напоминают средневековые замки.

В каньоне потрясающе тихо, иногда пролетают редкие соколы, а у скал снуют пугливые ящерицы. Для путешественников здесь есть смотровые площадки, отсюда открывается панорамный вид на каньон и стремительную реку Чарын. Также в экопарке есть большое количество развлечений: катание на внедорожниках по окрестностям, на квадроциклах по реке, рыболовство, прогулки на конях, зоопарк, баня (сакская).

Здесь находится более 1500 разновидностей флоры, среди которых 17 являются занесенными в Красную книгу страны. Чарынский каньон — одно из самых фантастических мест в Казахстане, которое можно посетить за один день и остаться под впечатлением надолго.
Добраться до каньона можно несколькими способами: в составе экскурсии, на личном и общественном транспорте. Из автовокзала «Саяхат», расположенного в Алматы, можно на автобусах добраться до поворота к каньону и пройтись еще 10км. пути пешком или поймать попутку.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

4 Дня/ 3 ночи|106600 KZT

Выходные в Алматы

1 День|от 28900 KZT

Экскурсия в Коргалжынский заповедник

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|14500 KZT

Тур на горячие источники (по субботам)

1 День|12100 KZT

По следам древности (праздничные дни)

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|24 000 KZT

Экскурсия на водопад Текес и озеро Тузколь

Показать больше all-tours