Skyway places

Description

The area of the Caspian Sea is 371 thousand square km, which is more than the Sea of Azov and is equal to the areas of the Black and Baltic Seas. The deepest mark in the Caspian Sea is 1025 meters. It is considered the largest closed water body on Earth and the largest closed lake. The names of the sea are associated with the "Caspian" tribe that lived in these parts in the 1st millennium BC. About 70 names of the Caspian Sea went among different tribes, such as the Hyrcan Sea, the Khvalyn Sea, the Khazar Sea, etc.

The flora and fauna of the Caspian water area consists of 500 species of plants and more than 1,800 species of fish, birds and animals, as well as 50 islands with a total area of 350 thousand square km About 130 rivers flow into the Caspian Sea.

The Caspian Sea washes the borders of 5 states: Kazakhstan, Russia, Azerbaijan, Turkmenistan and Iran, but the longest coastline is on the territory of Kazakhstan. In the western part of Kazakhstan on the Caspian coast there are the largest cities where travelers can stay - Aktau and Atyrau.

In these resort towns, part of the coast is rocky, but there are also sandy beaches. In summer it is hot here: at midday +40 and even at night the temperature rarely drops below +27. In winter, the northern part of the Caspian Sea is covered with drifting ice floes, among which you can see seals.

At the same time in the south of the Caspian Sea there are blue, non-freezing waters inhabited by wild boars, porcupines, leopards and tigers.

We offer holidays on the Caspian Sea for every taste: from staying in a comfortable hotel to adventures with tents!

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

4 Days / 3 nights|106600 KZT

Weekend in Almaty

1 Day|from 28900 KZT

Excursion to the Korgalzhyn nature reserve

2 Days/ 1 Night|14500 KZT

Tour to the hot springs (on Saturdays)

3 Days / 2 nights|from 820 USD

”Baikonur” cosmodrome

1 Day|12100 KZT

Following the antiquity

2 Days/ 1 Night|13 500 KZT

Excursion to the Assy plateau with overnight stay

More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

Площадь Каспийского моря 371 тыс. кв. км, что больше чем Азовское море и равно площадям Черного и Балтийского морям. Самая глубокая отметка в Каспийском море — 1025 метров. Считается самым крупным замкнутым водоемом на Земле и самым большим бессточным озером. Названия моря связано с племенем «каспии», которое обитало в этих краях в 1-м тысячелетии до нашей эры. Около 70 названий Каспийского моря ходило среди разных племен, такие как Гирканское море, Хвалынское море, Хазарское море и т.д.

Флора и фауна Каспийской акватории состоит из 500 видов растений и более 1800 видов рыб, птиц и животных, а также 50 островов общей площадью 350 тыс. кв. км. В каспийское море впадает порядка 130 рек.

Каспийское море омывает границы 5 государств: Казахстана, России, Азебайджана, Туркменистана и Ирана, но самая протяженная береговая линия – на территории Казахстана. В западной части Казахстана на побережье Каспия расположены крупнейшие города, в которых могут остановиться путешественники — Актау и Атырау.
В этих курортных городах часть побережья каменистая, но встречаются и песчаные пляжи. Летом здесь жарко: в полдень +40 и даже ночью температура редко опускается ниже +27. Зимой северная часть Каспия покрыта дрейфующими льдинами, среди которых можно увидеть тюленей.

В это же время на юге Каспия — синие, незамерзающие воды, у которых обитают кабаны, дикобразы, барсы и тигры.

Мы предлагаем отдых на Каспийском море на любой вкус: от проживания в комфортабельном отеле до приключений с палатками!

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

3 дня / 2 ночи|от 88 400 KZT
Алматы

Алматы — моя первая любовь (без авиа, 3 дня)

Онлайн бронирование
4 дня / 3 ночи|от 176 233 KZT
Алматы

Тур по Южной столице — Алматы

Онлайн бронирование
2 дня / 1 ночь|от 140 267 KZT
Алматы

Двухдневный тур на озеро Кольсай и Черный Каньон

Онлайн бронирование
3 дня / 2 ночи|от 131 200 KZT
Туркестан

Священный Туркестан

Онлайн бронирование
1 день|от 16 000 KZT
Туркестан

«Древнейший Туркестан» — Прикосновение к истории

3 дня / 2 ночи|от 175 200 KZT
Туркестан

Туркестан — жемчужина Шелкового Пути

Онлайн бронирование
Показать больше all-tours