Skyway places

Description

In the east of Kazakhstan, 100 kilometers from the city of Ust-Kamenogorsk, among the hills spread a bowl of blue water, framed by sandy beaches and green slopes - Bukhtarma reservoir, the country's largest reservoir and one of the five largest reservoirs in the world with an area of 5500 sq.km.

The reservoir was created in 1960 on the Irtysh River. This artificial reservoir increases the capacity and production of electric energy in the Ust-Kamenogorsk and Bukhtarma hydroelectric stations. In addition, it creates a deep waterway for ships sailing along the Irtysh. Also used in agriculture for irrigating fields.

The travelers in these places are popular rest with tents. In numerous bays of the reservoir there is good fishing - here there is an ide, pike perch, pike, perch, carp, crucian carp, burbot, trout, bream and other species of fish. In the vicinity of the reservoir you can meet woodpeckers, gophers, foxes and hares.

Residents of Kazakhstan call Bukhtarma reservoir sea. On the coast for tourists all year round more than 20 recreation centers are open, in which guests are offered apartments with views of the reservoir, a fragrant kebab or walks through the waves by boat. The water here is great for swimming, and sandy beaches for sunbathing. And densely covered forests and diverse vegetation will not leave indifferent nature lovers.

You can get to Bukhtarma reservoir by bus or by train from Ust-Kamenogorsk to Novaya Bukhtarma station. The recreation centers can be reached by taxi from here. You can get to Ust-Kamenogorsk by train, by plane or by road. The distance from the city to the recreation centers ranges from 80 to 150 km.

Skyway places

Location map

Map created with Maps Marker Pro could not be displayed because of an invalid license. Please contact the site owner for more details.

Skyway tours

Popular tours

3 days / 2 nights|from 117 867 KZT
(ru) Алматы

Almaty is my first love (no avia, 3 days)

Online booking
4 days / 3 nights|from 186 600 KZT
Almaty

Tour of the Southern Capital — Almaty

2 days / 1 night|from 140 267 KZT
Almaty

Two-day tour to Kolsai lake and Black Canyon

Online booking
3 days / 2 nights|from 131 200 KZT
Turkestan

Holy Turkestan

Online booking
1 day|from 16 000 KZT
Turkestan

«Ancient Turkestan» — A Touch of History

3 days / 2 nights|from 175 200 KZT
Turkestan

Turkestan — the pearl of the Silk Road

Online booking
More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

На востоке Казахстана, в 100 километрах от города Усть-Каменогорск, среди холмов раскинулась чаша голубой воды, обрамленная песчаными пляжами и зелеными склонами — Бухтарминское водохранилище, крупнейшее водохранилище страны и один из пяти крупнейших водоемов мира площадью 5500 кв.км.

Водохранилище было создано в 1960 г. на реке Иртыш. Этот искусственный водоем увеличивает мощность и выработку электрической энергии в Усть-Каменогорской и Бухтарминской ГЭС. Кроме того, создаёт глубоководный путь для судов плавающих по Иртышу. Также используется в сельском хозяйстве для орошения полей.

У путешественников в этих местах популярен отдых с палатками. Во многочисленных заливах и бухтах водоема хорошая рыбалка — здесь водится язь, судак, щука, окунь, сазан, карась, налим, форель, лещ и другие виды рыб. В окрестностях водохранилища можно встретить дятлов, сусликов, лис и зайцев.

Жители Казахстана называют Бухтарминское водохранилище морем. На побережье для туристов круглый год открыты более 20 баз отдыха, в которых постояльцам предлагают апартаменты с видом на водохранилище, ароматный шашлык или прогулки по волнам на лодке. Вода здесь отлично подходит для купания, а песчаные пляжи для загорания. А густо покрытые леса и разнообразная растительность не оставит равнодушными любителей природы.

Добраться до Бухтарминского водохранилища можно автобусом или поездом из Усть-Каменогорска до станции Новая Бухтарма. Отсюда до баз отдыха можно добраться на такси. До Усть-Каменогорска можно добраться поездом, самолетом или на автотранспорте. Расстояние от города до баз отдыха составляет от 80 до 150 км.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|171 USD

Обзорный тур по городу Нур-Султан – столице Казахстана

4 Дня|1473 USD

Все красоты гор Кыргызстана за одну поездку!

5 Дней|1140 USD / 2 PAX

Знакомство с Узбекистаном

7 дней|от 988$ / 2 pax

Открывая Южную Столицу Казахстана

6 Дней|от 559 USD

Чудесный город яблок (Сборный тур)

6 Дней|от 562 USD

Наследие Великого Шелкового пути (Сборный тур)

Показать больше all-tours