Skyway places

Description

"Aktau" is translated into Russian as "white mountains", because here there are mountains of various shades, but in most cases white. These amazingly spectacular mountains were formed millions of years ago. At this place 400 million years ago was the ocean of Tethys. And it was it who formed the current appearance of these mountains. The age of the deposits that make up the mountain range is estimated at 60-70 million years. And dinosaurs walked around these lands, in confirmation of which remains of ancient inhabitants are found in the Aktau Mountains: crocodiles, turtles, rhinos, and dinosaurs.

A huge number of layers of multi-colored stones create a stunning landscape and are a mysterious natural phenomenon.The mountains attract a lot of attention with colorful and uniquely beautiful landscapes and are located on the territory of the Altyn Emel Park. Tourists and guides often compare this place with the surface of Mars because of the reddish landscape and the dry surface.

In this area, a large number of representatives of ancient plants - the main objects of the flora of the region. The slopes of various shades of bright colors, prone to erosion by time, create a rare sight that is unusual for the eyes.

You can get to the Mountains, which is part of the Altyn-Emel National Park, via the Kapchagai highway, through the village of Basshy. Here is the office of the national park and also runs the mini-museum of the park Atyn-Emel. Then it takes about 2-3 hours to go to the mountains of Aktau. On the way to the mountains is one of the attractions of the park - willow, about 700 years old. The road from the center of Almaty to the mountains takes from 5 to 7 hours, so it is advisable to go early in the morning.

Skyway places

Location map

Skyway tours

Popular tours

3 days / 2 nights|from 117 867 KZT
(ru) Алматы

Almaty is my first love (no avia, 3 days)

Online booking
4 days / 3 nights|from 186 600 KZT
Almaty

Tour of the Southern Capital — Almaty

Online booking
2 days / 1 night|from 140 267 KZT
Almaty

Two-day tour to Kolsai lake and Black Canyon

Online booking
3 days / 2 nights|from 131 200 KZT
Turkestan

Holy Turkestan

Online booking
1 day|from 16 000 KZT
Turkestan

«Ancient Turkestan» — A Touch of History

3 days / 2 nights|from 175 200 KZT
Turkestan

Turkestan — the pearl of the Silk Road

Online booking
More all-tours

Skyway достопримечательности

Описание

«Актау» переводится на русский как «белые горы», поскольку здесь находятся горы различных оттенков, но в большинстве случаев белые. Эти изумительные по зрелищности горы были образованы миллионы лет назад. На этом месте 400 миллионов лет назад был океан Тетис. И именно он сформировал сегодняшний облик этих гор. Возраст отложений, составляющих горный массив, оценивается в 60-70 миллионов лет. И по этим землям ходили динозавры, в подтверждение чему в Горах Актау иногда находят останки древних обитателей: крокодилов, черепах, носорогов и динозавров.

Огромное количество слоев разноцветных камней создают потрясающий пейзаж и являются загадочным явлением природы. Горы привлекают большое внимание красочными и уникальными по красоте ландшафтами и расположено на территории парка «Алтын Емель». Туристы и гиды часто сравнивают это место с поверхностью Марса из-за красноватого ландшафта и сухой поверхности.

В данной местности большое количество представителей древних растений – основные объекты флоры региона. Склоны различных оттенков ярких красок, подверженных эрозии временем, создают редкое, необычное для глаз зрелище.

Добраться до Меловых Гор, что является частью Нацпарка Алтын-Емель, можно по Капчагайской трассе, через село Басшы. Здесь находится офис нацпарка и также работает мини –музей парка Атын-Емель. Далее путь к самим горам Актау занимает около 2-3 часов. По пути к горам находится одна из достопримечательностей парка – ива, возрастом около 700 лет. Дорога от центра Алматы до гор занимает от 5 до 7 часов, поэтому желательно отправляться ранним утром.

Skyway достопримечательности

Карта расположения

Skyway туры

Популярные туры

1 День|12000 KZT

Однодневный тур на озёра Кольсай — Каинды

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|13 500 KZT

Экскурсия на Плато Ассы с ночевкой

2 Дня / 1 Ночь|23 000 KZT

Экскурсия на водопад Текес и озеро Тузколь

3 Дня / 2 Ночи|от 41040 KZT

Тур в Алматы — город яблок!

3 Дня / 2 Ночи|от 35964 KZT

Путешествие в самое сердце Евразии — город Нур-Султан

3 Дня / 2 Ночи|от 39840 KZT

Путешествуй в Шымкент — почувствуй атмосферу Востока

Показать больше all-tours